vastnut.blogg.se

Proboards add favorite text color
Proboards add favorite text color












Thus, for a given string, you may have multiple attributes objects as text is highlighted, bolded, unbolded, underlined, etc as you go along. Once you have that, you can get and set attributes on that piece of text: it's bold, italics, font, font size, and whether it is highlighted.Įvery time an attribute changes, a new attributes object is created with the attributes. But in order to get whether it it italicized, you have to ask the text string for its attributes object. You can select some text, ask for its contents and you'll get the text. The macro language works similarly, it appears. So for a given piece of text, or for a given string, there are two things (at least) that you need to know to display it: the contents of the text, and what attributes are applied to that string of text. These formats are the "attributes" of the string. It has the actual text, and then all the formatting applied to that text: font size, what the font actually is, bold, italic, all the kerning, etc. The basic concept though is fairly simple. Well, you don't need to know about NSAttributedString to use the Macro language! Unfortunately, right now, this all sounds like a gobbledygook to me. My guess is that the attributes object is a thin wrapper around an NSAttributedString object which is applied to the text, and it's the specific attributes attached to that NSAttributedString. So, whether you choose to use bookmarks or highlight text, depends entirely on the reason why you want to use colors in the first place. The old bookmarks in pink will adopt the new color.Ī colored bookmark will just draw your attention to the fact that there is a bookmark there, whereas highlighted text usually conveys a specific meaning which the user has individually settled on for himself or herself. You can change that color, but the new color will then apply to ALL bookmarks in your document. The default color for "Add Bookmark" is pink. Although you can choose between two commands for bookmarks ("Add Bookmark" and "Add Bookmark As…") both can only have *one* color at a time. Notice that regarding the use of colors there is a fundamental difference between highlighting and bookmarks. This is fantastic! I did not know that bookmarks could be colored. I hope to find some ways to fill this gap in NWP and would appreciate any help!

proboards add favorite text color

PROBOARDS ADD FAVORITE TEXT COLOR PRO

I'm coming to Nisus Writer Pro from Mellel, in which all of the above is possible via the "Markers" feature, which I am starting to miss. When I click on it, I see the option to "Select Next in Highlight." But can I select this option via keyboard shortcut instead? Better yet, can I select it without first putting my cursor into highlighted text? And what about "Select Previous in Highlight" - is there any such command? > If my cursor is sitting in the midst of highlighted text, then a little box of matching color appears in the status bar. Have I described this clearly enough? And is it possible to do this?Ģ) Can I "Select Next in Highlight" via keyboard shortcut?

proboards add favorite text color

Basically I would like my keyboard shortcut to function identically to clicking on the "highlight" toolbar icon: when I do this, Nisus highlights text that is not highlighted, and it removes highlighting from text that is already highlighted. But what I want is to do is turn on and off highlighting using the same keyboard shortcut (much as one would toggle bold or italic formatting with CMD B or I). > I know I can assign one keyboard shortcut to a highlight color, and assign another keyboard shortcut to "Remove Highlight Formatting". Two questions regarding highlighting and keyboard shortcuts:ġ) Can I toggle highlighting via keyboard shortcut?












Proboards add favorite text color